The Vicariate for Education provide a message from the Acting Director of Education.

Thank you very much for all the kind messages and welcome wishes that I received from many of you over the last few weeks. Whilst I am very daunted by my new acting role, I am very excited about the future. Alison Dunne has been a great support to me already in her new role as Acting Deputy Director of Education. Alison is also the Catholic School Inspector Coordinator and will be supported by Alex Woodmass as Catholic School Inspection Administrator. Michelle Ross has enjoyed learning more about her role of Primary Adviser of Religious Education and Ethos. Michelle is also looking after the Chaplains and will be liaising with secondary colleagues.

Viv Fawcett is our senior administrator. Rebecca Daglish is the administrator responsible for governance, Eamonn Diffley focuses upon the Catholic Certificate for Religious Studies and Mike Bowman attends to all leadership and recruitment work.

Our contact details are:

Acting Director of Education: Catherine Craig
Email: catherine.craig@diocesehn.org.uk
Mobile: 07507 692654

Acting Deputy Director of Education: Alison Dunne
Email: alison.dunne@diocesehn.org.uk
Mobile: 07702 235326

Primary RE Education Adviser: Michelle Ross
Email: michelle.ross@diocesehn.org.uk
Mobile: 07507 692655

Senior Administrator: Viv Fawcett
Email: viv.fawcett@diocesehn.org.uk

Administrator: Eamonn Diffley
Email: eamonn.diffley@diocesehn.org.uk

Administrator: Mike Bowman
Email: michael.bowman@diocesehn.org.uk

Administrator: Rebecca Daglish
Email: rebecca.daglish@diocesehn.org.uk

Administrator: Alex Woodmass
Email: alex.woodmass@diocesehn.org.uk

The main contact number for the Education Department is 0191 243 3313. We are here to serve you, so please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of help to you. Visit our website here.

Catherine Craig, Acting Director of Education