The Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle stretches from the River Tweed in the north to the River Tees in the south.

There are 156 schools in the Diocese, 20 secondary schools and 136 infant, first, middle, junior, and primary schools. The schools are grouped within four Catholic Education Trusts. Find out more about our Catholic Education Trusts via the links below: