Department for Safeguarding

Diocesan Safeguarding Committee

The Diocese has a Safeguarding Committee chaired by an independent lay person with extensive safeguarding experience in working with children and vulnerable adults.

Other members of the Committee come from a range of relevant professional backgrounds in social care, health, family law, police, probation and canon law.

The Committee guides the work of the Safeguarding Team and is accountable to the Bishop and Trustees.

Diocesan Safeguarding Committee Members

Gail McGregor


Appointed 2016. Committee member, Consultant Forensic Clinical Psychologist.

Paul Weatherstone


Appointed 2018. Committee member, Senior Probation Officer.

Rev. Christopher Hancock


Committee Religious Link, Mill Hill Missionary Priest.

Rev. Canon William Agley


Appointed 2018. Committee Clergy Advisor, Diocesan Parish Priest and Canon Lawyer.

Catherine Dyer


Committee member and Trustee.

Minutes of the Diocesan Safeguarding Committee